Meet the Global Academy Team

The staff that run customized and sponsored programs at UT are a unique part of the larger International Student and Scholar Services team. Uniquely qualified to provide the best services, they bring years of experience across the world to craft transformative academic and intercultural experiences.

Leadership

Teri Albrecht, Ph.D.

Interim Executive Director

teri@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 471-7885



Margaret Y. Luévano

Interim Director

mluevano@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 232-7958



Customized & Intercultural Programs

Kate Althlathini

Marketing Coordinator

kalthlathini@austin.utexas.edu



Alison Boland

Program Coordinator

alison.w.boland@austin.utexas.edu



Angela Branigan

Assistant Director, Customized & Intercultural Programming

angr@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 471-2459



Rachelle Bumgardner

Senior Student Affairs Administrator

rachelleb@austin.utexas.edu



Krystle Haney

Program Coordinator

krystlehaney@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 471-4987



Joshua Monthei

Program Coordinator

jmonthei@austin.utexas.edu



Brittany Palmer

Program Coordinator

bpalmer@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 471-4961



Zach Simon

Program Coordinator

zsimon@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 232-4359



Adnana Mulalic Vikalo

Program Coordinator

avikalo@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 232-9573



Annette Whatley

Program Coordinator

awhatley@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 471-1150



Sponsored Student Services

Joanna Collins, Ph.D

Foundation Year Coordinator

joanna.collins@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 471-2477



Tina Fiet

Sponsored Student Advisor

tinafiet@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 471-2477



Patricia Gamboa

Assistant Director, Sponsored Student Services

pgamboa@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 471-2477