Meet the Global Academy Team

The staff that run customized and sponsored programs at UT are a unique part of the larger International Student and Scholar Services team. Uniquely qualified to provide the best services, they bring years of experience across the world to craft transformative academic and intercultural experiences.

Leadership

Teri Albrecht, Ph.D.

Interim Executive Director

teri@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 471-7779 / Alternate: (512) 232-3920



Margaret Y. Luévano

Interim Director, International Student and Scholar Services

mluevano@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 232-7958



Customized & Intercultural Programs

Anna Boxall

Intercultural Programs Coordinator

anna.boxall@austin.utexas.edu



Angela Branigan

Assistant Director, Customized & Intercultural Programming

angr@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 471-2459



Krystle Haney

Program Coordinator

krystlehaney@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 471-4987



Mindy Lee

Program Coordinator

mindy.lee@austin.utexas.edu



Joshua Monthei

Program Coordinator

jmonthei@austin.utexas.edu



Zach Simon

Program Coordinator

zsimon@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 232-4359



Adnana Mulalic Vikalo

Program Coordinator

avikalo@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 232-9573



Annette Whatley

Program Coordinator

awhatley@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 471-1150



Sponsored Student Services

Joanna Collins, Ph.D

Foundation Year Coordinator

joanna.collins@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 471-2477



Patricia Gamboa

Assistant Director, Sponsored and Exchange Programs

pgamboa@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 471-2477



Abby Miller

Assistant Sponsored & Exchange Advisor

abby.miller@austin.utexas.edu



Tina F. Ross

Senior Program Coordinator of Sponsored & Exchange Programs

tinafiet@austin.utexas.edu

(512) 471-2477



ESL Customized Programs

Rachelle Bumgardner

Senior Student Affairs Administrator

rachelleb@austin.utexas.edu



Kate Gavancho

Marketing Coordinator

gavancho@austin.utexas.edu