Staff List

We are a passionate team of international education professionals ready to help you find the best international opportunity to meet your goals, whether you're a student, faculty or staff. We're dedicated to helping smooth the way for students who want to study abroad and open the path to global citizenship.

Explore staff by unit: 

Regional Advising


Dan Ach

 

Daniel Ach
Program Coordinator: Germany, Scandinavia, Eastern Europe, Middle East, North Africa, Oceania
ach.dan@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-6965


 

 

Mallory Nimis

 

Mallory Nimis
Program Coordinator: Belguim, France, UK & Ireland
mallory.nimis@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 232-8026


 

 

Thuy Nguyen

 

Thuy Nguyen
Program Coordinator: Asia
thuy.nguyen@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-2446


 

 

Julia Smith

 

Julia Smith
Program Coordinator: Spain (Summer Programs) & Semester Plus
julia.smith@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 232-9570


 

 

Naomi Valdez headshot.

 

Naomi Valdez
Program Coordinator: Spain (Semester Programs), Italy & Sub-Saharan Africa
naomiv@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 232-9587


 

 

Jessica Zerrer

 

Jessica Zerrer
Senior Program Coordinator: Moody College of Communication & Latin America
jessica.zerrer@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-2475


 

 

Emily Wescott

 

Emily Wescott
Assistant Director: Exchange and Affiliate Programs, Student Advising, Canada
ewescott@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-6456


 

 

Faculty-Led Advising


Christian Fredricks headshot.

 

Christian Fredericks
Program Coordinator: Faculty-Led Programs
cfredericks@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-6415


 

 

Tim Myers

 

Tim Myers
Program Coordinator: Faculty-Led Programs
tmyers@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-1163


 

 

Jean Ooi headshot.

 

Jean Ooi
Program Coordinator: Faculty-Led Programs
jean.ooi@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-1158


 

 

Kate Osmond headshot

 

Kate Osmond
Program Coordinator: Faculty-Led Programs
kosmond@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-1125


 

 

Erick Batres

 

Erick Batres
Departmentally-Administered Programs Coordinator
ebatres@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 232-8460


 

 

Amy Exah headshot

 

Amy Exah
Assistant Director, Faculty-Led Programs
aexah@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-5109


 

 

Experiential Learning & Curriculum Development


Amy Shaffer

 

Amy Shaffer
Assistant Director: Experiential Learning & Curriculum Development
amy.shaffer@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 475-8769


 

 

Bridget Gonzales headshot.

 

Bridget Gonzalez
Academic Records and Scholarship Coordinator
bgonzalez@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-7883


 

 

UT Tower Temporary Headshot Placeholder

 

Melva Harbin
Curriculum Integration and Special Projects Coordinator
mharbin@austin.utexas.edu 


 

 

Katherine Uhlrich headshot

 

Katherine Uhlrich
International Internship Coordinator
kuhlrich@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-6492


 

 

Julie Westerman

 

Julie Westerman
Program Coordinator: Projects for Underserved Communities
jwesterman@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-6377


 

 

International Engineering Education


Helena Wilkins-Versalovic

 

Helena Wilkins-Versalovic
Director of International Engineering Programs, Cockrell School of Engineering
helena@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 232-9675


 

 

Sejal Mehta

 

Sejal Mehta
Program Coordinator: Engineering Faculty-led Programs, at Cockrell School of Engineering
smehta@utexas.edu 
(512) 232-6138


 

 

Ellen Aoki

 

Ellen Aoki
Program Coordinator: Engineering Faculty-led Programs, at Cockrell School of Engineering
eaoki@utexas.edu 
(512) 232-6138


 

 

Headshot placeholder: UT Tower

 

Eduardo Luna
Administrative Associate, Cockrell School of Engineering
eluna@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 232-4234


 

 

Elizabeth Penque

 

Elizabeth Penque
Program Coordinator: International Engineering Programs, at Cockrell School of Engineering
elizabeth.penque@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 232-3742


 

 

McCombs School of Business - Undergraduate


Polly Trigger

 

Polly Trigger
Director: Experiential Education, at McCombs
polly.trigger@mccombs.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-0821


 

 

Josh Rucker

 

Josh Rucker
Senior Program Coordinator: Semester Programs, BBA International Programs, at McCombs
josh.rucker@mccombs.utexas.edu 
(512) 232-5018


 

 

UT Tower Temporary Headshot Placeholder

 

Sophie Fuchs
Program Coordinator: Semester Programs, BBA International Programs, at McCombs
sophie.fuchs@mccombs.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-1625


 

 

Aleksandra Wingate

 

Aleksandra Wingate
Senior Program Coordinator: Faculty-led Programs, BBA International Programs, at McCombs
aleksandra.wingate@mccombs.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-8318


 

 

Taylor Stewart headshot

 

Taylor Stewart
Program Coordinator: Faculty-led Programs, BBA International Programs, at McCombs
taylor.stewart@mccombs.utexas.edu 
(512) 232-6767


 

 

UT Tower Temporary Headshot Placeholder.

 

Jasmine Bisheh
Administrative Associate, BBA International Programs, at McCombs
jasmine.bisheh@mccombs.utexas.edu 
(512) 475-7336


 

 

McCombs School of Business - Graduate


Tommy Ward

 

Tommy Ward
Director of MBA Global Connections, at McCombs
thomas.ward@mccombs.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-4143


 

 

Debbie Carney

 

Debbie Carney
Senior Program Coordinator: MBA Exchange Programs, at McCombs School of Business
debbie.carney@mccombs.utexas.edu 
(512) 232-9284


 

 

Law School


Headshot placeholder: UT Tower

 

Lauren Fielder
Director of Graduate and International Programs, School of Law
lfielder@law.utexas.edu 


 

 

Carly Toepke

 

Carly Toepke
Senior Program Coordinator: Law Exchange Programs, at School of Law
ctoepke@law.utexas.edu 
(512) 232-2042


 

 

Headshot placeholder: Taj Mahal

 

Mauricio Pajon
Senior Program Coordinator, School of Law
mpajon@law.utexas.edu 
(512) 475-9328


 

 

Administration


Heather Thompson

 

Heather Thompson
Director, Study Abroad
heatherm@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-6490


 

 

Monya Lemery

 

Monya Lemery
Associate Director, Study Abroad
mlemery@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 232-6566


 

 

Elizabeth McCain headshot.

 

Elizabeth McCain
Business Analyst
elizabeth.mccain@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-8855


 

 

Lindsay Jones

 

Lindsay Jones
Assistant to the Director of Study Abroad
lindsay.jones@austin.utexas.edu 
(512) 471-2462


 

 

Christiana Cha headshot.