Staff Directory

Internal Operations


Teri Albrecht headshot.

 

Teri Albrecht, Ph.D.
Interim Executive Director
teri@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Ashley Sallee

 


 

 

UT Tower Temporary Headshot Placeholder

 

Ayesha Shaikh
Human Resources Coordinator
ayesha.shaikh@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

ESL


MikeSmith

 

Michael Smith, Ph.D.
Director, English as a Second Language Services
mikesmith@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Teresa Baker

 


 

 

Matt Hartley

 

Matt Hartley
International Student Advisor
matthartley@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Shawn Meredith

 

Shawn Meredith
Admission and Immigration Support Assistant
smeredith@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Ellen Butki

 

Ellen Butki
AEP/Grad Courses/ Electives Coordinator
ekbutki@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Fotini Terzi headshot

 

Fotini Terzi, Ph.D.
ELP/Undergrad Courses Coordinator
fterzi@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Rachelle Bumgardner

 

Rachelle Bumgardner
Senior Student Affairs Administrator
rachelleb@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Kate Althlathini

 


 

 

International Student and Scholar Services (ISSS)


Margaret Y. Luévano

 

Margaret Y. Luévano
Interim Director, International Student and Scholar Services
mluevano@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Taneshia Riley

 

Taneshia Riley
Senior Administrative Associate
tnriley@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

eiffel tower<p>Kelli holds a bachelor’s degree in Political Science from Texas A&amp;M University. She has previous international experiences from studying abroad in Mexico. She participated in an intensive Spanish language, history, and culture program in Guadalajara, Mexico as well as a Public Relations study abroad program while in Mexico City, Mexico. In her spare time Kelli enjoys cooking and gardening</p>

 

Kelli Weaver
Customer Service Coordinator
kelli.weaver@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

eiffel tower

 


 

 

Faculty and Scholar Services

Olivia Kim

 

Olivia Kim
Assistant Director, Faculty & Scholar Services
oliviakim@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Mayra Cortez-Cotto

 

Mayra Cortez-Cotto
Senior International Scholar Advisor
mcortezcotto@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

france eiffel tower

 

Kristen Mickler
Senior International Scholar Advisor
kristen.mickler@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Menelike Deresse

 

Menelike Deresse
International Scholar Advisor
menelike@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

staff photo

 

Emily Rowley
International Scholar Advisor
emily.rowley@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

ErinBrown

 

Erin Brown Achterhof
Assistant International Scholar Advisor
elbrown@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Chris Boddy headshot.

 

Chris Boddy
Assistant International Scholar Advisor
chris.boddy@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Sponsored Student Services

PatriciaGamboa

 

Patricia Gamboa
Assistant Director, Sponsored Student Services
pgamboa@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

JoannaCollins

 


 

 

Tina Fiet

 

Tina Fiet
Sponsored Student Advisor
tinafiet@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Customized and Intercultural Programs

Angela Branigan

 

Angela Branigan
Assistant Director, Customized & Intercultural Programming
angr@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Krystle Haney

 


 

 

Joshua Monthei

 


 

 

Zach Simon

 

Zach Simon
Program Coordinator
zsimon@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Annette Whatley

 


 

 

Student Advising Services

Tatiana Woldman

 

Tatiana Woldman
Assistant Director, Student Services
woldmant@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

David Cole

 

David Cole
Senior International Student Advisor
dcole@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Jeremy Barden headshot

 

Jeremy Barden
International Student Advisor
jbarden@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Evelyn Hill

 

Evelyn Hill
International Student Advisor
ehill@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Priscilla Lee

 

Priscilla Lee
International Student Advisor
priscilla.lee@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Amanda Trybula

 

Amanda Trybula
International Student Advisor
atrybula@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

ut tower

 

Justin Mellish
Assistant International Student Advisor
jmellish@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

eiffel tower

 

Alicia Wright
Assistant International Scholar Advisor
alicia.wright@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Support Services

staff photo

 

Lilly Kilcrease
Support Services Advisor-Financial Aid and Taxes Lead
Lilly.Kilcrease@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Linda Seefeldt headshot

 

Linda Seefeldt
Support Services Advisor
lseefeldt@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Study Abroad


Heather Thompson

 


 

 

Monya Lemery

 

Monya Lemery
Associate Director, Study Abroad
mlemery@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Lindsay Jones

 

Lindsay Jones
Assistant to the Director of Study Abroad
lindsay.jones@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Christiana Cha headshot.

 


 

 

Regional Advising

Dan Ach

 

Daniel Ach
Program Coordinator: Germany, Scandinavia, Eastern Europe, Middle East, North Africa, Oceania
ach.dan@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Mallory Nimis

 

Mallory Nimis
Program Coordinator: Belguim, France, UK & Ireland
mallory.nimis@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Thuy Nguyen

 

Thuy Nguyen
Program Coordinator: Asia
thuy.nguyen@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Julia Smith

 

Julia Smith
Program Coordinator: Spain (Summer Programs) & Semester Plus
julia.smith@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Naomi Valdez headshot.

 

Naomi Valdez
Program Coordinator: Spain (Semester Programs), Italy & Sub-Saharan Africa
naomiv@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Jessica Zerrer

 

Jessica Zerrer
Senior Program Coordinator: Moody College of Communication & Latin America
jessica.zerrer@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Emily Wescott

 

Emily Wescott
Assistant Director: Exchange and Affiliate Programs, Student Advising, Canada
ewescott@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Experiential Learning & Curriculum Development

Amy Shaffer

 

Amy Shaffer
Assistant Director: Experiential Learning & Curriculum Development
amy.shaffer@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Bridget Gonzales headshot.

 

Bridget Gonzalez
Academic Records and Scholarship Coordinator
bgonzalez@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

UT Tower Temporary Headshot Placeholder

 

Melva Harbin
Curriculum Integration and Special Projects Coordinator
mharbin@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Katherine Uhlrich headshot

 

Katherine Uhlrich
International Internship Coordinator
kuhlrich@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Julie Westerman

 

Julie Westerman
Program Coordinator: Projects for Underserved Communities
jwesterman@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Faculty-Led Advising

Christian Fredricks headshot.

 

Christian Fredericks
Program Coordinator: Faculty-Led Programs
cfredericks@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Tim Myers

 

Tim Myers
Program Coordinator: Faculty-Led Programs
tmyers@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Jean Ooi headshot.

 

Jean Ooi
Program Coordinator: Faculty-Led Programs
jean.ooi@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Kate Osmond headshot

 

Kate Osmond
Program Coordinator: Faculty-Led Programs
kosmond@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Erick Batres

 

Erick Batres
Departmentally-Administered Programs Coordinator
ebatres@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Amy Exah headshot

 

Amy Exah
Assistant Director, Faculty-Led Programs
aexah@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

International Engineering Education

Helena Wilkins-Versalovic

 

Helena Wilkins-Versalovic
Director of International Engineering Programs, Cockrell School of Engineering
helena@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Sejal Mehta

 

Sejal Mehta
Program Coordinator: Engineering Faculty-led Programs, at Cockrell School of Engineering
smehta@utexas.edu


 

 

Ellen Aoki

 

Ellen Aoki
Program Coordinator: Engineering Faculty-led Programs, at Cockrell School of Engineering
eaoki@utexas.edu


 

 

Headshot placeholder: UT Tower

 

Eduardo Luna
Administrative Associate, Cockrell School of Engineering
eluna@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Elizabeth Penque

 

Elizabeth Penque
Program Coordinator: International Engineering Programs, at Cockrell School of Engineering
elizabeth.penque@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

McCombs School of Business - Undergraduate

Polly Trigger

 

Polly Trigger
Director: Experiential Education, at McCombs
polly.trigger@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

Josh Rucker

 

Josh Rucker
Senior Program Coordinator: Semester Programs, BBA International Programs, at McCombs
josh.rucker@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

UT Tower Temporary Headshot Placeholder

 

Sophie Fuchs
Program Coordinator: Semester Programs, BBA International Programs, at McCombs
sophie.fuchs@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

Aleksandra Wingate

 

Aleksandra Wingate
Senior Program Coordinator: Faculty-led Programs, BBA International Programs, at McCombs
aleksandra.wingate@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

Taylor Stewart headshot

 

Taylor Stewart
Program Coordinator: Faculty-led Programs, BBA International Programs, at McCombs
taylor.stewart@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

UT Tower Temporary Headshot Placeholder.

 

Jasmine Bisheh
Administrative Associate, BBA International Programs, at McCombs
jasmine.bisheh@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

McCombs School of Business - Graduate

Tommy Ward

 

Tommy Ward
Director of MBA Global Connections, at McCombs
thomas.ward@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

Debbie Carney

 

Debbie Carney
Senior Program Coordinator: MBA Exchange Programs, at McCombs School of Business
debbie.carney@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

School of Law

Headshot placeholder: UT Tower

 

Lauren Fielder
Director of Graduate and International Programs, School of Law
lfielder@law.utexas.edu


 

 

Carly Toepke

 

Carly Toepke
Senior Program Coordinator: Law Exchange Programs, at School of Law
ctoepke@law.utexas.edu


 

 

Headshot placeholder: Taj Mahal

 

Mauricio Pajon
Senior Program Coordinator, School of Law
mpajon@law.utexas.edu


 

 

Global Risk & Safety


Randy Penson headshot.

 

Randy Penson
Director, Global Risk and Safety
rpenson@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Isaac McQuistion headshot.

 

Isaac McQuistion
Global Risk & Safety Coordinator
isaac.mcquistion@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Victoria Lamb headshot.

 

Victoria Lamb
Administrative Associate, Global Risk and Safety
victoria.lamb@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Special Projects


Laurie Berman Young

 


 

 

Erika Payan Zanetti

 

Erika Payan Zanetti
Assistant Director, Special Projects
epayan@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Sarayu Adeni headshot.

 

Sarayu Adeni
Global Health Program Coordinator
sarayu.adeni@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Laura Caloudas

 

Laura Caloudas
Senior Program Coordinator
lauraf@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

UT Tower headshot placeholder.

 

Margaret Rieley
Administrative Associate, President’s Award for Global Learning
margaret.rieley@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Jacqui Stewart Hobbs

 


 

 

External Relations


Darcy McGillicuddy

 

Darcy McGillicuddy
Director, External Relations
darcyh@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Fiona Mazurenko

 


 

 

Julisa Sanchez headshot.

 


 

 

Finance & Business Services


Software Development

UT tower

 

David Mok
Assistant Director of IT
dmok@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Eiffel Tower as placeholder for headshot.

 

Grace Hayden
Sr. Software Developer/Analyst
ghayden@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Catherine Jaroschy

 


 

 

Passport & ID Services

Erick Romero